Yisroel Gelbstein

Yisroel Gelbstein

Administrator

Administrator (631) 592-6400 ygelbstein@apexrehabcare.com

Anabelle Mazzochi, RN

Anabelle Mazzochi, RN

Director of Nursing

Director of Nursing 631-592-6400 ext. 6449 amazzochi@apexrehabcare.com

Tiffany Nemeth

Tiffany Nemeth

Director of Recreation

Director of Recreation (631) 592-6400 ext. 2790 tnemeth@apexrehabcare.com

Shweta Malhotra

Shweta Malhotra

Director of Rehabilitation

Director of Rehabilitation 631-592-6400 ext. 6473 sup.apex@tendertouch.com

Marc Hassan, CDM, CFPP

Marc Hassan, CDM, CFPP

Director of Food Service

Director of Food Service 631-592-6400 ext. 2660 marc@apexrehabcare.com

Alcindo Sweeting

Alcindo Sweeting

Director of Housekeeping

Director of Housekeeping (631) 592-6400 ext. 2620 asweeting@apexrehabcare.com

Mineola Nicolas, RN

Mineola Nicolas, RN

Assistant Director of Nursing

Assistant Director of Nursing 631-592-6400 ext. 3422 mcharles@apexrehabcare.com

Nathan Apfelbaum

Nathan Apfelbaum

Staffing Coordinator

Director of Housekeeping 631-592-6400 ext. 2050

Carlos Quintanilla

Carlos Quintanilla

Director of Maintenance

Director of Maintenance 631-592-6400 ext. 2370 carlos@apexrehabcare.com

Lauren Gervasio

Lauren Gervasio

Director of Social Services

Director of Social Work 631-592-6400 ext 6470 Lgervasio@apexrehabcare.com

Marixel Sy, RN

Marixel Sy, RN

MDS Coordinator

MDS Coordinator 631-592-6400 ext. 2690 msy@apexrehabcare.com

Marissa Friia

Marissa Friia

Director of Admissions

Director of Admissions 631-592-6400 ext. 6425 mfriia@apexrehabcare.com

×

Schedule a tour today.

    Attention all Apex residents, families, and visitors: Here at Apex we strive to provide you with the most up-to-date information possible. Please call us at 631-592-6400, and select our Covid-19 update, to hear the latest Covid-19 status at Apex. As soon as we are permitted by state and federal regulations, Apex Rehabilitation & Care Center will open for limited visitation. As the safety and well being of our residents is our top priority, please carefully review the facility’s Visitation Plan here, and the Visitation Fact-Sheet here. This is to ensure that we can reunite our residents with their loved ones in the safest manner possible. Our PEP can be found here. We understand that you may have questions about this ongoing situation, as well as about other methods of contacting your loved ones. As such, we have set up a dedicated email address at covid19@apexrehabcare.com to address your questions or concerns. We appreciate your ongoing support in this matter, and look forward to welcoming you back to Apex.
    +